Senator Sandy Crawford’s Capitol Report for the week of April 4 – Missouri Senate

As we enter the final weeks of the legislative session, there is still much to do. Much of that time will be used to adopt a budget for fiscal year 2023, which is the only constitutional obligation of the General Assembly.

Besides, Senate Bill 1128 was heard by the Missouri Senate Local Government and Elections Committee, which I chair. This measure would reform the provisions relating to the remuneration of county coroners. I look forward to seeing my proposal move forward and make its way to the Governor’s office before the end of the session in May.

I’m honored to be your senator in the Missouri Senate. If at any time you have any questions, concerns, or ideas regarding state government, please do not hesitate to contact me at (573) 751-8793 or

JAG-Smith-Cotton High School
Maekayla Walter, Hania Lozada, Draigon Stephens,
Senator Crawford, Makaio Cook, Isabel Juan, Miranda Doyal
and Amanda Harvey

Capitol Firefighters Day
Battlefield Fire Protection District – Springfield
Battalion Chief Jim Ludden (Polk County), Senator Crawford,
Chief Scott Moore and Division Chief Shane Anderson

Missouri Federation of Republican Women
Breckenridge Scholar – 2022
Senator Crawford and Josie Douglas (Polk County)

Missouri Land Title Association (MLTA) Day at the Capitol
Brandon Deshler, Mark Foglesong, Chuck Bowman,
Senator Crawford, Bob Swiss, Rick Pierce and Mike Malone

MO Independent Bankers Association Day at the Capitol
Scott Buerge, Charlotte Burege, Ashley Shisler,
Michael Schieffer, Wendy Loges, Mandy Carl,
Senator Crawford, Matt Daniels, Jennifer Linton,
Jonathan Fish, Cohlby Jones, Michael Gnuse and
Marc Wildebeest

Target Bankers Day at the Capitol
Heritage Bank of the Ozarks – Lebanon
John Gideon (Laclede County), Senator Crawford,
Lance Boyer (Wright County) and
Kevin Waterman (Laclede County)

El Dorado Christian School Day at the Capitol

Springfield’s Young Professionals Day Network
at the capitol
Tori Reaves, Rachael Mhire, Hector Cruz, Layne Hunton,
Carly Taft, Callie Carroll, Dee King, Ryan Allison,
Jessica Harmison-Olson, Bryant Young, Lauren Mustoe
and Justin Setser

Farm Bureau Youth Leadership Day on Capitol Hill
Dallas County

Farm Bureau Youth Leadership Day on Capitol Hill
Cedar County

Farm Bureau Youth Leadership Day on Capitol Hill
Benton County

Farm Bureau Youth Leadership Day on Capitol Hill
Polk County

Farm Bureau Youth Leadership Day on Capitol Hill
St. Clair County

Comments are closed.